Thursday, 23 September, 2021

Habibur Rahman takes oath as MP

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 13 September, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news
Habibur Rahman takes oath as MP

Newly-elected Member of Parliament (MP) from Sylhet-3 constituency Habibur Rahman has taken the oath of office at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban. 

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhuri on Sunday administered the oath to Habibur Rahman elected in the by-polls with the ruling Awami League’s nomination. 

Later, Habibur signed the oath book as part of the traditional ceremony for the lawmakers.