Sunday, 17 October, 2021

Women’s Chess League begins today

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 8 September, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news
Women’s Chess League begins today

The maiden edition of Mujib Barsho Women’s Chess League will commence today at the chess federation hall room in the capital.

A total of 10 clubs are participating in the 9-day long league. They are Police, Shahin Chess Club, Uttara Central Club, Navy, Titas Club, Sheikh Russell Club, Sonali Bank, Rupali Bank, Sultana Kamal Smirity Pathagar, and Basir Memorial Club.

The champions will be awarded Tk 50,000 while runners-up by Tk 30,000 and third-placed by Tk 20,000.