BAJF gets new body

Staff Correspondent

28 June, 2021 12:00 AM printer

Bangladesh Agricultural Journalist Forum (BAJF) has formed a new committee where Daily Prothom Alo Senior Reporter Golam Iftekhar Mahmud and Daily Bonik Barta Deputy City Editor Shahanuare Shaid Shahin were made president and general secretary respectively.

The executive body for the 2021-22 term was announced at a biannual general meeting of the organisation at the BARC training auditorium in the capital on Saturday.      

Agriculture Minister Dr Muhammad Abdur Razzaque attended the programme as the chief guest while Dainik Jugantor Editor Saiful Alam, also former president of the National Press Club, DAE former DG Md Hamidur Rahman and ERF General Secretary SM Rashidul Islam were present as special guests.

The other office bearers are vice-presidents MA Jalil Munna of Daily Ittefaq and Yasir Wardad of The Financial Express, joint secretaries Zahir Munna of Chanel i and Emdadul Huq Tuhin of, organising secretary Abu Khalid of, assistant organising secretary Rokon Uddin Mahmud of Daily Kaler Khantho, treasurer ANM Mohibub Uz Zaman of Daily Sun, publicity secretary Md Mofizul Islam of, office secretary Md Al Amin of Sokaler Somoy, publication secretary Zahidur Rahman of Daily Samakal, research secretary Sushanta Sinha of Jamuna Tv, woman affairs secretary Kaberi Maitraya of 71 TV, training secretary Mehedi Al Amin of The Business Post, international secretary Mohammad Al-Masum Molla of Daily Star, information secretary Minakshi Chowdhury of BTV, education and cultural affairs secretary Md Shawkat Ali of The Business Standard and programme secretary Saleh Mohammad Rashid Alok of

The executive members are Abu Ali of Daily Amader Somoy, Emran Hossain of New Age, Morion Sejuti of Vorer Kagoj, Diner Sultana of BTV, Shuvo Khan of Somoy TV.