Admission test at 7 agri varsities deferred to Sept 4

Staff Correspondentt

17 June, 2021 12:00 AM printer

The government on Wednesday deferred cluster admission test of 2020-21 academic session in seven agricultural and agricultural subjects-based public universities until September 4 due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic in the country.

The cluster admission test of the seven agricultural universities will be held on September 4 instead of July 31, said a press release

The decision was taken at the 5th meeting of the central admission test committee considering the ongoing pandemic situation, it also said

The seven universities are: Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka; Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh; Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Gazipur; Sylhet Agricultural University; Khulna Agricultural University; Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University and Patuakhali Science and Technology University.