NEWS in brief

7 police inspectors transferred

Staff Correspondent

26 May, 2021 12:00 AM printer

In a reshuffle in Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP), seven inspector-rank officers, including three officers-in-charge (OCs), have been transferred.

An office order signed by DMP Commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam was issued in this regard on Tuesday.

OC of Pallabi Police Station (PS) Kazi Wajeed Ali was transferred to Gulshan Detective Branch while OC of Badda PS Parves Islam was shifted to Pallabi Police Station. OC of Rupnagar Police Station Abul Kalam Azad was transferred to Badda Police Station.

Inspector (Investigation) of Mugda PS Abul Khayer was shifted to Bangshal PS as OC, Inspector (Investigation) of Shahbagh PS Arifur Rahman Sardar to Rupnagar PS as OC, Inspector of Gulshan DB Abdul Malek to DMP’s Development Division and Inspector (Investigation) of Rupnagar PS Abu Mahmud Kawser to the same post at Shahbagh PS.