Mahbubul elected as CCCI president for 5th time

Staff Correspondent

12 May, 2021 12:00 AM printer

CHATTOGRAM: Mahbubul Alam has been re-elected as the president, Tarafdar Md Ruhul Amin senior vice-president and Syed Mohammad Tanvir vice-president of Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCCI) for the year 2011-2022 and 2022-2023.

Newly elected 24-member CCCI board of directors elected the president, senior vice-president and vice-president at a meeting held under the supervision of CCCI election board unanimously.

Elected Director AKM Akter Hossain presided over the meeting held at the CCCI office at World Trade Centre in the city’s Agrabad area on Tuesday.

With this, Mahbubul was elected president of the century-old chamber for the fifth consecutive time.

Twelve directors in ordinary category, six directors in associate group, three directors in each of town association and trade groups were elected unopposed at the election like previous occasion. Mentionable, elected President Mahbubul Alam is chairman of M Alam Group while Senior Vice President Tarafdar Ruhul Amin Managing Director of Saif Powertec Limited and Syed Mohammad Tanvir Managing Director of Pacific Jeans. All of them are also holding several important posts of business firms, social and other organisations.