News in brief

CVASU Officers' Assoc get new body

Staff Correspondent

7 May, 2021 12:00 AM printer

CVASU Officers' Assoc get new body

CHATTOGRAM: Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Science University (CVASU) Public Relations and Publication Office Deputy Director Khalilur Rahman and Section Officer Abu Mohammad Arif were made president and general secretary respectively for the Executive Committee of the CVASU Officers’ Association.

CVASU Registrar Mirza Faruk Imam announced the name of office bearers as the chief election commissioner on Thursday.

The other office bearers are Vice-President Assistant Examination Controller Md Mohsin Mia, Joint Secretary Md Rezwan, Treasurer Md Golam Razzak Patwary, Office and Publicity Secretary Sudip Chanda, Literature, Culture and Sports Secretary Mohammad Golam Mawla and Social Welfare Secretary ANM Jahid Hasan.

Executive members are Dr Md Riyad, Dr Adity Dey Mou and Md Iqbal Hossain.