Market Digest

Sayeduzzaman elected chairman of BCPA

Staff Correspondent

5 April, 2021 12:00 AM printer

Sayeduzzaman elected chairman of BCPA

M Sayeduzzaman of Mimpex Agrochemicals Limited and Md Moazzem Hossain of Assign Crop Care Limited have been elected chairman and secretary general of Bangladesh Crop Protection Association (BCPA) respectively.

In a statement on Sunday, the BCPA said AHM Sadrul Alam of Aungkur Traders was elected as its vice chairman.

The election took place at the association’s 41st annual general meeting at AKM Giasuddin Milky Auditrodium in the capital on Saturday, said a press release.

BCPA Election Board Chairman Syed AM Asfakul Abedin announced the name of newly elected office bearers.

Md Marufuzzaman of Gurpukur Corporation was elected as joint secretary general, SM Khaled of Ingenious Crop Science Limited as organizing secretary, Md Serazul Islam of Chemist Crop Care Limited as publicity secretary, Dr. Md Mahbubur Rahman Gazi of MR Enterprise as treasurer.

Ataur Rahman Khan of Agro Winner Limited, Md Sadiqul Islam of Sara Chemicals Limited, Md Rafiqul Islam of Total Agro Science, Md Manzurul Huda of Sweet Agrovet Limited and Md Mizanur Rahman Khan of Siraj Agro International Limited are executive committee members of the association.

The newly elected office bearers commit to serve members and stakeholders for safeguarding agricultural production and carry forward the goals of pesticide industry to maintain food security for healthy life of people.