Farududdin elected chairman of BASSC

Staff Correspondent

25 March, 2021 12:00 AM printer

Farududdin elected chairman of BASSC

Md Farududdin Ahmad has been elected chairman of Bank Asia Shariah Supervisory Committee (BASSC).

The decision was taken in a meeting of BASSC held recently in the Bank’s board room, said a press release on Wednesday.

Mawlana Shah Mohammad Waliullah was nominated as the Member Secretary of the committee.

Rumee A Hossain, Chairman of Executive Committee, Mufti Shahed Rahmani, Mufti Abdul Mannan, Mawlana Muhammad Mufazzal Hossain Khan, Dr. Muhammad Ismail Hossain, Members of the BASSC, Md Arfan Ali, President and Managing Director of the bank and AKM Mizanur Rahman, SVP and Head of Islamic Banking (Current Charge) were present at the meeting.

SM Anisuzzaman, Company Secretary of the bank, Md Aminul Islam Mintu,  Head of ICCD, Md Sayedul Islam, Head of Audit and Muhammad Munirul Huq, Head of Shariah unit were also present.