Women’s Independence Cup Hockey

BKSP emerge champions

Sports Correspondent

25 March, 2021 12:00 AM printer

BKSP emerge champions

Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan emerged unbeaten champions in the Walton Women’s Development Independence Cup 2021 beating Narail by 6-0 goals in the final at the Maulana Bhasani National Hockey Stadium on Wednesday.

 Arpita Paul and Santina Tudu scored twice while Sonia Khatun and Tarin Akter Khushi added one each for BKSP.

Arpita was named the best player while Namita Karmakar of Narail became the top scorer of the event.