Narail municipality mayor, councillors took oath

Our Correspondent

28 February, 2021 12:00 AM printer

NARAIL: The newly-elected municipality mayor, nine councillors and three councillors in women reserved seats of Narail municipality took oath on Saturday noon.

Khulna divisional commissioner Md. Ismail Hossain NDC administered the oath to the elected public representatives at a function at the conference room of Khulna divisional commissioner office.

Narail municipality chairman Anjuman Ara, councillors- Md Shamsul Alam, Syed Masud Rana Bablu Kazi Zahirul Haque, Md Anisur Rahman, Md Rezaul Biswas, Sharful Alam Litu, Ehsan Habib Tufan, Md Raju Mollah, Md Arab Ali and three councillors in women reserved seats-Anju Monoara, Epi Rani, Jharna Khanom took oath.

Additional divisional commissioner Syed Rabiul Islam and other officials of divisional commissioner’s office were present in the oath-taking ceremony.

Besides, the newly-elected Kalia municipality chairman Md.Wahiduzzaman Hira, nine councillors and three councillors in women reserved seats of the municipality took oath on the same day.

The divisional commissioner urged the newly-elected municipality chairmen and councillors to render their services with the commitment of building the nation free from all sorts of curses like corruption, terrorism, extremism and drug-addiction.