Manikganj lawyers assoc gets new committee

Our Correspondent

27 February, 2021 12:00 AM printer

MANIKGANJ: Manikganj District Lawyers Association got new committee through its annual election held on Thursday.

The elected members are – Md Mejbaul Huq Mejba (President), Mohiuddin Ahmed (Vice-President), Aktaruzzaman Liton (General Secretary), Zahid Ali Ahmed (Assistant Secretary), Md Abdul Alim (Finance Secretary), Anwar Hossain Mollah (Library Secretary), Abdul Alim Khan Monwar (Sports Secretary) and Md Alamgir Hossain (Literary and Cultural Secretary).

The other office bearers are – Auditors Md. Faruque Mollah and Shafiqul Islam Sani and Executive Committee Members Saiful Islam Sabuj, Azizul Huq Apu, Md Rakibur Rahman Rakib, Md Salam Mollah and Md Mosharraf Hossain.

The three member election commission announced the results at midnight after counting the votes.

A total of 522 members out of 555 exercised their franchise in the election.