12 police officers with SP-rank transferred

Staff Correspondent

9 February, 2021 12:00 AM printer

In a reshuffle in the police department, a total of 12 superintendent of police (SP)–ranked officials have been transferred.

The home ministry issued an order signed by Dhananjay Kumar Das, deputy secretary of Public Security Division in this regard on Monday.

According to the circular, Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Chattogram Metropolitan Police (CMP) Hamidul Alam was transferred to Highway Police as superintendent of police (SP) while SP of Bagerhat Pankaj Chandra Roy was made to additional DIG’s office at Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Besides, SP of Jamalpur Delwar Hossain was transferred as additional DIG’s office of the CID, SP of Narail Jasim Uddin to CMP as DC, SP of Patuakhali Mohammad Mainul Hasan to Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) as DC, SP of Kushtia SM Tanvir Arafat to Barishal Metropolitan Police (BMP) as DC, Deputy Commissioner of Gazipur Metropolitan Police (GMP) KM Ariful Haque to as the SP of Bagerhat,  Superintendent of Police of  CID Nasir Uddin Ahmed to Jamalpur as SP, DC of DMP Prabir Kumar Roy to Narail as SP, DC of BMP Khairul Alam to Kushtia as SP, DC of CMP Mohammad Shahidullah to Patuakhali as SP and SP of CID Milu Biswas to Khagrachhari as commandant of In-services Training Centre there.