Don, Shamim made ALCWC members

Staff Correspondent

8 December, 2020 12:00 AM printer

Azizus Samad Azad Don and Syed Abdul Awal Shamim have been made executive members of Awami League Central Working Committee (ALCWC).

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina nominated them as new members of the party’s central working committee, said a press release on Monday.

Besides, Alauddin Miah was nominated as executive president of Jatiya Sramik League as the post fell vacant due to death of executive president of the organization Abul Kalam Azad, release also said.

Habibur Rahman Akand was made vice-president (VP), it added, release added.