Sabbir ERAB president, Sumon GS

Staff correspondent

25 September, 2020 12:00 AM printer

Sabbir Nawaz, a special correspondent of Samakal, and Shariful Alam Sumon, a senior reporter of Kalerkantho, were elected as President and General Secretary of Education Reports Association of Bangladesh (ERAB) respectively on Thursday. 

The other elected office bearers are Vice-President Nejamul Haque of The Daily Ittefaq, Joint Secretary MM Jasim of The Business Standard, Treasurer Faruque Hossain of The Daily Inqilab, Organising Secretary MH Robin of Dainik Amader Shomoy, Office Secretary Solamain Salman of daily sun, Publicity Secretary Rashid Al Ruhani of Desh Rupantor, ICT, Sports and Cultural Secretary Murad Hossain of, Training and Research Secretary Saif Sujan of The Bonik Barta.

Executive committee members are Mostak Ahmed of Jugantor, Ismail Hossain of and Tania Aktar of

ERAB senior member Amanur Rahman acted as the chief election commissioner while Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) General Secretary Riaz Chowdhury and ERAB member ABS Yamin were present.

Earlier in the day, ERAB’s annual general meeting was held at Dream Square Resort in Gazipur with outgoing president Mostak Ahmed in the chair.