BFF distribute trophies among league winners

Sports correspondent

22 September, 2020 12:00 AM printer

Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) distributed prizes among 23 domestic league winners or top teams of different domestic seasons in a prize giving ceremony at BFF House in the capital on Monday.

BFF President Kazi Salahuddin, senior vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy and other members, officials were present there.

The teams are: Bangladesh Premier League 2018-19 runners-up Dhaka Abahani Ltd, 2017 runners-up Lt Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Ltd and 2014-15 runners-up Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra; Bangladesh Championship League 2018-19 runners-up Uttar Baridhara Sporting Club and 2014–15 runners-up Arambagh Krira Sangha.

Senior Division Football League 2018-19 champions Kawran Bazar Progoti Sangha and runners-up Dhaka Wanderers, 2017 champions Swadhinata Krira Sangha and runners-up Wari Club,

Second division football league 2018-19 champions Samaj Kalyan Krira Sangsad Mugda, runners-up East End Club and third placed Dilkusha SC; 2017 champions Nawabpur Krira Chakra and runners-up Kasaituli Samaj Kalyan Parishad.