Individual practice resumes today

Sports Correspondent

8 August, 2020 12:00 AM printer

The second phase of the individual practice session, hosted by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will start at five different venues namely Dhaka, Rajshahi, Khulna, Chattogram and Sylhet today.

BCB has released a compact six-day schedule for all the venues. The first session will begin at 9:00am.

A total of 23 players will take part in the practice in the opening day. Of them, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mominul Haque, Shadman Islam Anik, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Rahi, Sunzamul Islam and Ebadot Hossain will join the session for the first time.  

Pacer Al Amin Hossain and all-rounder Soumya Sarkar will join them from the second day.

A total of 11 players including 7 batsmen and 4 bowlers will practice in Dhaka on the opening day. Wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim will practice in the first slot. 

Mahmudullah Riyad, Mominul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Mithun, Shadman Islam Anik, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam will practice on the opening day in Mirpur.

The bowlers will use National Cricket Academy (NCA) Ground for running, bowling and gym facilities as well.

Abu Jayed Rahi, Ebadot Hossain, Syed Khaled Ahmed and Nasum Ahmed will practice at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, while Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Sunzamul Islam practice at Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi.

At Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, Nayeem Hasan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi and Irfan Sukkur will sweat it out, while Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mahadi Hasan and Nurul Hasan Sohan will work out at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna.