The songs released on Eid

Culture Desk

30 May, 2020 12:00 AM printer

The songs released on Eid

Every year numerous audio and video singles by renowned and promising artists are released during Eid festivals. This year the music arena is facing difficulties over the coronavirus situation. Despite the difficulties, artists and record labels have released singles and music albums on online platforms to entertain music lovers this Eid.

One of the leading record labels of the country G-series released Eid special album ‘Mehedi Mix 3’. Popular singers Bappa Mazumder, Ehsan Rahi, Autumnal Moon and others features in the album.

Lyrics of the album’s songs have been written by Samuel Haque while tune and music arranged by Mehedi.  

Bappa’s ‘Jante Cheo na’, Rahi’s ‘Sadakalo’, Moon’s ‘Beche Nei’ and Tushar’s ‘Niruddesh’ among others are the new releases.

Another leading record label CMV released six brand new music videos on the occasion of Eid ul-Fitr.

Officials of CMV said, the music video of playback singers Tanjib Sarowar and Puja’s ‘Fanush’ is the most expensive music video released on this Eid.

The record label also released Oyshee’s ‘Hridoye Poshadhon’. Minar Mahmud wrote the lyrics of the song and Marcell composed the music. Kona and Marcell’s duet song ‘Arale’, Imran Mahmud’s ‘Baba’ and Marcell’s ‘Uthal Pathal Prem’ are the other Eid special releases.

Prominent singer Sabbir Nasir has come up with a new song ‘Poka’ composed by Fuad Al Muqtadir on the occasion of Eid.

The song is penned by Sharmin Sultana Sumi while music video is directed by Tanim Rahman Angshu. Music video of the song has been published on YouTube channel of Gaanchill Music on Thursday.

Chamok Hasan’s ‘Asmane Uithache Chand’ is another Eid release. Popular writer Sadat Hossain wrote the song and Rezaul Karim Leemon composed the music.

This folk genre song has been published on YouTube channel of Bangladhol.

‘Firey Esho’, another new single sung by Borno Chakroborty. The song is available on YouTube channel of HUEZTV.

Dhrubo Music Station (DMS) also released new songs includes Sabrina Bashir’s ‘Ami Nijere Harai’, Ibrar Tipu and Bindu Kona’s ‘Jete Jete Holo Dekha’.