Women’s Football league begins tomorrow

Sports Correspondent

21 February, 2020 12:00 AM printer

The Women’s Football league begins from tomorrow at Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

On the opening day of the league, Bashundhara Kings will take on Begum Anwara Sports Club in the lone encounter that kicks off at 3:00pm.

On the following day (Sunday), Cumilla United will play against Jamalpur Kacharipara Ekadash while Spartan MK Gallactico Sylhet Football Club face Nasrin Sports Academy.

A total of seven teams — Bashundhara Kings, Begum Anwara Sporting Club, Cumilla United, Jamalpur Kacharipara Akadash, Spartan, MK Gallactico Sylhet FC, FU Uttar Bango and Nasrin Sports Academy — will take part in the league, organised by BFF.

Prior to the league, a signing ceremony between Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) and league sponsor will be held today at BFF Bhaban at 3:00pm.