Wednesday, 1 February, 2023

7 Bangladeshi officials included in Asian Hockey committees

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 25 December, 2019 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Seven Bangladeshi Hockey officials included in different committees of Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) during the executive committee meeting of the Asian Hockey body held in the Malaysian capital Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday. 

Senior Vice President of Bangladesh Hockey Federation (BHF) and AHF executive committee member Abdur Rashid Sikder also earned special honor from Asian Hockey Federation for his significant contributions in the Asian Hockey.  AHF President, Chief Executive and executive committee member cum BHF vice president Sajed AA Adel were also present on the occasion.

Bangladeshi hockey federation officials included in different committees of Asian Hockey Federation are: Mohammad Kawser Ali (Member, AHF Governess Panel), Zahid Hossain Raju (Member, AHF Athletes Panel), Tutul Kumar Nag (member, AHF Competition Committee), Maksudur Rahman (Member, Umpires Committee), ANM Mamun-ur-Rashid (Member, AHF Development & Engagement Committee),  Tariquzzaman Nannu (Member, AHF Raja Ashman Shah Hockey Academy) and Alamgir Alam (Member, AHF Masters Hockey Panel).

Zahid Hossain Raju, Tutul Kumar Nag, Tariquzzaman Nannu and Alamgir Alam now enrolled as the executive committee members of Bangladesh Hockey Federation.