Bangabandhu BPL’s logo unveiled

Sports Correspondent

17 November, 2019 12:00 AM printer

The logo of ‘Bangabandhu BPL T20 2019’ was officially unveiled at a hotel in the capital on Saturday.

The seventh season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Cricket which is named Bangabandhu BPL, marks the birth centenary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

The seven-team edition of BPL will kick-off on December 11 while opening ceremony will take place on December 8 where Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be present as the chief guest.

This year’s BPL will be run by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and will also feature teams led by BCB directors rather than franchises. Seven teams for this season were also named during the logo unveiling ceremony.