Names of new MPO-listed instts to be announced today: Minister

Staff Correspondent

23 October, 2019 12:00 AM printer

Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni said Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will announce the names of the institutions today which have been brought under the Monthly Payment Order (MPO) system.

“All qualified educational institutions will be brought under the MPO facility. The eligible institutions will enjoy the MPO benefits from July 2019,” he said.

She came up with the statements at a views-exchange meeting with journalists at International Mother Language Institute in the capital’s Segunbagicha on Tuesday.

Among others, Deputy Minister for Education Mohibul Hassan Chowdhury Nowfel, Senior Secretary Md Sohorab Hossain and Additional Secretary Jabed Ahmed were present.