Seven banks renew e-GP system MoUs with CPTU

Staff Correspondent

15 October, 2019 12:00 AM printer

Seven banks renewed their Memorandum of Understandings (MoUs) with the Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU) for receiving payments under the e-GP system.

The banks are BASIC Bank, First Security Islamic Bank, Jamuna Bank, Mercantile Bank, Premier Bank, Shahjalal Islami Bank and Export-Import Bank Ltd, said a press release.

CPTU has MoUs with 46 banks for receiving tender document fees, e-GP registration and renewal fees. About 4,000 branches of such banks provide above services to tenderers across the country, according to a press release. In every three years the banks need to renew their MoUs with CPTU for receiving the payments under e-GP. Tenderers can also make payments online through the Payment Gateway Dutch-Bangla and BRAC Bank.