Four promoted to senior secretary

Staff Correspondent

17 September, 2019 12:00 AM printer

The government has promoted four secretaries to the post of senior secretary.

The public administration ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Monday.

They are ICT Division Secretary NM Ziaul Alam, Energy and Mineral Resources Division Secretary Abu Hena Md Rahmatul Muneem, Election Commission Secretary Md Alamgir and Public Security Division Secretary Mostafa Kamal Uddin, according to an official order signed by deputy secretary Md Tamijul Islam Khan.  

The notification said that the order would be implemented immediately in the public interest.