IUJA gets new committee

Our Correspondent

25 April, 2019 12:00 AM printer

KUSHTIA: Emran Shuvro of Manab Zamin and Humayun Kabir Jibon of United News of Bangladesh (UNB) and New Age have been elected as president and secretary respectively of Islamic University Journalists’ Association (IUJA) on Wednesday.

The election was held at the press corner adjacent to the university’s Birshrestha Hamidur Rahman Auditorium around 10:00am.

IU Information, Publication and Public Relations Office director M Ataul Haque announced the result as the election commissioner.

The other office bearers are -- KM Mahfuj Mishu of Ittefaq and Saifullah Himel of Naya Diganta as vice-presidents, Irfan Mahmud Rana of NTV as joint-secretary, Humayun Kabir Shuvo of Bangladesh Post as office secretary, Ashikur Rahman Boni of Jaijaidin as treasurer, Oni Athikur Rahman of Manabkantha as publicity secretary, Al-Kawsar of Alokito Bangladesh as cultural and literature affairs secretary and Shahab Uddin Washim of Daily Observer, Shahedul Islam Shahed of The New Nation and Emanul Islam Shohan of RTV online as executive members.