Shyampur Sugar Mills gets new committee

Our Correspondent

19 April, 2019 12:00 AM printer

RANGPUR: Sultan Mahmud was elected as president and Bulu Amin as general secretary of the Shyampur Sugar Mills employees union in Badarganj of Rangpur.

Other office bearers are - Shahjahan Ali as vice-president, Ibrahim Khalil as assistant general secretary, Akterul Badsha as organising secretary, Hamidul Islam as labor welfare and religion affairs secretary, Anisul Haque Chowdhury as finance secretary, Mamnur Rashid as office and publicity secretary, Dulal Mia as cultural and sports secretary, Aminul Islam and Ahad Ali as general member.

Mentioned, 26 candidates contested against 11 posts in the election.