11 policemen given awards for professional excellence

21 February, 2019 12:00 AM printer

RANGPUR: The Rangpur Range of Bangladesh Police has awarded its 11 personnel and three organisations with medals acknowledging their professional and organisational excellence in discharging duties, reports BSS.

Deputy Inspector General (DIG) for Rangpur Range of Bangladesh Police Devdas Bhattacharya distributed the awards at the monthly crime, law and order assessment meeting held at his conference room here on Tuesday afternoon. He distributed the medals among the police personnel of all eight districts under Rangpur Range for laudable performances in handling crimes and maintaining law and order.

Superintendent of Police for Lalmonirhat SM Rashidul Haque received the best award on behalf of the district police for maintaining excellent law and order in the district. Besides, Kurigram unit of Traffic Police and Atwari Thana of Panchagarh also got awards as best police organisations.

The awarded police personnel are Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP) for Lalmonirhat Circle-A Mohammad Hasan Iqbal Chowdhury, Sub-Inspector (SI) Nawshad Ali of Gaibandha Sadar Thana, ASI Nimai Chandra Roy of Jaldhaka Thana in Nilphamari, SI Abdul Aziz of Syedpur Thana in Nilphamari, ASI Moynul Islam of Lalmonirhat Sadar Thana, SI Enamul Haque of Sadullapur Thana in Gaibandha, SI Md. Moniruzzaman of Rangpur DB Police (South), SI Lokesh Chandra Das of Badarganj Thana in Rangpur, Inspector (Investigation) Babul Kumar Roy of Ruhea Thana in Thakurgaon, SI Zabed Ali of Rangpur Sadar Kotwali Thana and Inspector Golam Kibria of Rangpur Metropolitan Police.