National School Cricket begins Monday

6 May, 2018 12:00 AM printer

The National round of Prime Bank Young Tigers National School Cricket Tournament will begin from May 7, reports BSS.

All the matches will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur (Dhaka), Moulvibazar District Stadium (Moulvibazar) and Tangail District Stadium (Tangail).

Eight teams have confirmed their last eight spots from across the country. Tournament will end with the National final scheduled to be held on May 13 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur in the city.

In the quarter finals, eight teams have qualified and will be divided into two groups. Top two teams from Group A and Group B team will meet in the semi-final.