15th batch of BCS Admin forms new committee

Staff Correspondent

3 August, 2017 12:00 AM printer

The 15th batch of BCS (Administration) cadre has formed a 17-member executive committee at a programme held in the capital on July 28, says a press release.


The executives are Syeda Salma Jafreen: president, Md Mofidur Rahman and Dr Md Sarwar Bari: vice-presidents, Md Tofazzel Hossain: general secretary, Manoj Kumar Roy and Md Akhtaruzzaman: joint general secretaries, Abul Hasnat Humayun: treasurer, A S M Humayun Kabir: organising secretary and Dr Md Abdul Hakim: literary secretary.


The following are members: Syed Nasir Ershad, Dr Md Aminur Rahman, Md Habibur Rahman, Fatema Rahim Veena, Md Mahmudul Hassan, Md Nazmul Sadat Selim, Md Sabirul Islam and Rekha Rani Balo.


The new committee has expressed its sincere desire to play a positive and effective role for the well-being of the people as well as overall development of the country.