Tuesday, 30 May, 2023

Metro Rail: Uttara Centre station to open on February 18, Mirpur-10 station on March 1

Uttara Centre and Mirpur-10 stations of Metro Rail will be open to commuters on February 18 and March 1 respectively.

Nazmul Ahsan Bhuiya, deputy project director of Metro Rail, disclosed the information  on Thursday.

Earlier, on January 25, the authorities opened the Mirpur’s Pallabi Station after nearly one month after the inauguration of the metro rail service in Dhaka.

Currently, commuters are using Uttara North Station to Pallabi, Pallabi to Uttara, and Agargaon to Pallabi.

The government has fixed Tk 30 for Uttara North Station to Pallabi, Pallabi to Uttara and Agargaon to Pallabi.

According to Dhaka Mass Transit Company Limited (DMTCL), the rail operation till Motijheel may start by the end of 2024, and Kamalapur by 2025.

By December 2024, metro rail will start operation from Agargaon to Kamalapur route with 24 trains.