Saturday, 25 March, 2023

Speaker greets PM on her reelection as AL's president

DHAKA - Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury greeted Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on her reelection as the President of Bangladesh Awami League for the 10th time in a row on Monday last.

She congratulated the newly elected AL chief with flowers at the Ganabhaban here, according to a press release received here today.

Besides, JS Deputy Speaker Md Shamsul Haque Tuku, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury, Whip Iqbalur Rahim, Whip Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan, Whip Mahabub Ara Begum Gini, Whip Atiur Rahman Atiq and Whip Shamsul Haque Chowdhury also greeted Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina with flowers.

On December 24, Sheikh Hasina was reelected as the AL president through the 22nd national council of Awami League.