Sunday, 29 January, 2023

12 journalists receive ERF-Bkash awards

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 14th December, 2022 12:34:37 AM
  • Print news
12 journalists receive ERF-Bkash awards

A total of 12 journalists of different media outlets have received Bkash-ERF Best Reporting Award 2022 for their contribution to objective and analytical reporting.

Planning Minister MA Mannan gave away the awards, which each include Tk 1 lakh cash and a crest, among the recipients at an event held at Krishibid Institute Bangladesh in  Dhaka on Tuesday. 

Doulat Aktar Mala received the award in macroeconomy (print) category, Md Hassanul Alam Shaon in macroeconomy (television) category and Md Shah Alam Khan in macroeconomy (online) category.

Fakhrul Islam Harun was conferred the award in capital market (print and online) category, Sanaullah Sakib Tonu and Moushimi Islam shared bank and insurance (print and online) category award and Alamgir Hossain was picked up for television segment in the same category.

Babu Kamruzzaman got the best TV reporting award in the Bank and Insurance category. For the investigative reporting category, Arifur Rahman was selected for print, online and TV segments. 

Jahangir Shah Kajal and Shuvankar Karmakar jointly bagged award in private sector category and Md Shafiqul Islam bagged (print, online and TV) international trade and remittance (international trend and remittance) award.

Sanaullah Sakib Tonu (print, online, TV) was given the award in agro-economy category and Jahangir Shah Kajol in revenue sector category.

Renowned journalists Saiful Amin and Khwaza Mainuddin and Waliur Rahman MIraz were the members in the jury that selected the 12 reports from 103 reports for awards.

Economic Reporters Forum (ERF) gives best reporting awards in every two years.