Wednesday, 1 February, 2023

‘Ctg grand rally of AL to turn into a human sea’

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 25th November, 2022 02:13:15 PM
  • Print news
‘Ctg grand rally of AL to turn into a human sea’
AL leader Helal Akbar Chowdhury Babor is distributing leaflets among local people to make the upcoming Chattogram mass rally a grand success

The ruling Awami League (AL) leader Helal Akbar Chowdhury Babar, also the innovator of the country’s first corona preventive booth, said that the upcoming grand rally of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina scheduled to be held at the historic Polo Ground of the port city on December 4 will be turned into a human sea.

He said this while addressing a brief rally held in Chattogram’s DC Hill area after kicking off a mass communication and publicity campaign as well as street-side meetings yesterday in support of the PM’s grand rally.

Chattogram Metropolitan Jubo League leader Nurul Azim Rony initiated the event that started at Enayet Bazar and terminated in the DC Hill area after holding mass campaigns in Newmarket, Kotwali and Cinema Palace neighbourhoods.

Babar said that an unprecedented zeal and enthusiasm have been created among the residents of Chattogram city centering the upcoming grand mass rally.  The public meeting will bear testimony to people’s confidence on Janonetri (public leader) Sheikh Hasina who carried out huge development in all sectors throughout the country. The ensuing public gathering will be the largest human sea in the history of the country.

Chattogram Metropolitan Jubo League leader Shibu Prasad Chowdhury, Ratan Ghosh, Mohammad Delwar, Kamrul Hasan, Rakibul Islam Selim, Mehedi Hasan, Arfatul Karim Asikunnabi, Mizanur Rahman Mizan, GS Aminul Karim, Monirul Islam, Zahid Hasan Saimun, M U Sohel and others spoke on the occasion.

Among others, Swechchhasebak League leaders Md Morshed, A K Masud, Biplab Das, Md Iqbal, Md Farid, Shahadat Salam Shawon, Md Shahed, Muhammad Arif Hossain, Haider Ali Saddam, Oishik Pal Zitu, Imjanul Imu, Md Ibnul Ivan, Ibrahim Rubel, Shihab Ali Chowdhury, Minhaj, Tanvir Hossain, Rabiul Islam Rony, Sajjadul Islam Sohag, Sayeed bin Abdullah Nahid, Sadnam Sakib, Mushfikul Haider, Govinda Datta, Kazi Abdul Aziz Raihan, Md Mission and Chattogram Metropolitan AL, Chhatra League (BCL), Jubo League and Swechchhasebak League leaders were also present.