Wednesday, 5 October, 2022

Australia elect to bowl in the first T20 against India

Australian skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bowl first against India in the opener of the three-match T20 series on Tuesday.

The visitors will play without opening batsman David Warner who has been rested for the India series ahead of the T20 World Cup in October.

He has been replaced by Cameron Green.

India brought back Umesh Yadav to strengthen their pace attack following a dismal performance at the Asia Cup.



Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal


Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade( wk), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood