Sunday, 14 August, 2022

Four metropolis get new police commissioners

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 30th June, 2022 05:00:07 PM
  • Print news

Four metropolitan cities -- Chattogram, Gazipur, Barishal and Rangpur -- will get new police commissioners as the government has brought some changes in this regard.

Besides, changes have been brought to 35 posts including the rank of deputy inspector general (DIG) of Police in Rangpur and Myemnsingh ranges.  

Issuing  the notification, the home ministry gave the transfer order on Thursday.

Apart from this, in another notification, four promoted officers of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) were posted.

DMP’s  additional police commissioner Kirshna Pada Roy was made the police commissioner of Chattogram.   

Additional deputy inspector general of police of Dhaka naval police unit Molla Nazrul,  who was promoted to deputy inspector general of police,  was given responsibility as police commissioner Gazipur.   

Nure Alam Mina, who was serving as additional deputy inspector general of police and promoted to deputy inspector general of police, was given charge as the police commissioner of Rangpur.

Md Saiful Islam who was accomplishing his duty as the additional inspector general of police was made the new police commissioner of Barishal metropolitan police after his promotion as deputy inspector general of police.