Wednesday, 25 May, 2022

Ilias Kanchan, Zayed Khan elected President, GS of Film Artistes’ Association

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 29th January, 2022 10:12:24 AM
  • Print news

Ilias Kanchan and Zayed Khan were elected as President and General Secretary respectively in the election of Film Artistes’ Association for the next two years (2022-2024).

However, Dipjol and Rubel have been elected as Vice Presidents jointly while Symon Sadik has been elected as Assistant General Secretary. 

Shahnoor and Azad Khan will serve as Organising Secretary and Treasurer respectively and Arman is the new Office Secretary of the association.

Besides, Mamnun Emon and Joy Chowdhury have been elected as Cultural and Sports Secretary and International Affairs Secretary respectively.

Those who have been elected as executive members are Mousumi, Anjana, Rozina, Aruna Biswas, Aliraj, Sucharita, Keya, Ferdous, Amit Hasan, Jesmin and Chunnu.

The number of voters was 428 this year. Of them, 365 members exercised their votes.

Pirzada Shahidul Harun served as the Chief Election Commissioner in the election held on Friday.