Saturday, 28 May, 2022

7 police officers promoted to additional IGP

7 police officers promoted to additional IGP

Popular News

Seven Deputy Inspector Generals (DIGs) of police have been promoted to the rank of Additional Inspector General of Police (AIGP).

The officials are Abu Hasan Muhammad Tarik of Police Headquarters, Banaj Kumar Majumder of Police Bureau of Investigation, Dr Hasan ul Haider of Central Police Hospital in Dhaka, Monirul Islam of Special Branch, Md Shahabuddin Khan of Barisal Metropolitan Police, Mahbubur Rahman, chief of Industrial Police and Barrister Md Harun-or-Rashid of Mymensingh Range Police.

The Public Security Division of the Home Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Saturday.