Thursday, 20 January, 2022

AL wins 12 chairmen posts in Noakhali UP polls

AL wins 12 chairmen posts in Noakhali UP polls

Popular News

Awami League backed candidates won 12 chairmen posts out of 19 in the three upazilas of the district in the fifth phase of UP polls held on Wednesday.

The elected chairmen are Showkot Akbor Palash (AL) in Joyag Union Parishad, Harun -or- Rashid (AL) in Nadna, Md Kabir Hossain (AL) in Nateshor, Md Miron -or- Rashid (AL) in Bazra, Md Alamgir Hossain (AL) in Sonapur, Nurul Amin Shakil (AL) in Dewti union, Md Akter Hossain Dulu (AL) in Ombonnagar Union, Samsul Alam (AL) im Barogaon union Parishad, Bahar Alam Munshi (AL) in Porkot Union, Syed Mahmud Hasan Torun (AL) in Pachgaon and SM Baki Billah(AL) in Hatpukuria-Ghatlabagh union.

Earlier, Awami League backed candidate Alamgir Hossain won without contest in Khilpara Union under Chatkhil Upazila.

Kholilur Rahman Selim (AL rebel) was elected in Amishapara, Harun-or-Rashid (AL rebel) in Ramnaraonpur, Md Solaiman Sheikh (AL rebel) in Badolkot union, Mehedi Hasan Bahalul (AL rebel) won in Mohammodpur union.

Mohammod Hanif Mollah (Jamaat supported) won in Chashirhat, Abdullah Khakon from JSD was elected as chairman for Shahpur Union Parishad under Chatkhil upazila. BNP supported independent candidate Samsul Alam Luvlu won in Jirtali Union Parishad.
Election for Noakhala Union Parishad under Chatkhil Upazila will be held on January 10.

District Election Officer Rabiul Alam announced the unofficial results.