Tuesday, 30 November, 2021

News of the day

Indian filmmaker Aparna Sen’s feature film ‘The Rapist’ has bagged the prestigious Kim Jiseok Award at the Busan International Film Festival. The film, starring Konkona Sen Sharma, Arjun Rampal and Tanmay Dhanania, recently had its world premiere at the festival. For the award, established in respectful memory of the late program director Kim Jiseok in 2017, The Rapist was pitted against six other feature films, including Nawazuddin Siddiqui-starrer ‘No Land’s Man’.