Wednesday, 22 September, 2021

Bangladesh restrict New Zealand to their lowest T20I total

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 1st September, 2021 05:34:32 PM
  • Print news
Bangladesh restrict New Zealand to their lowest T20I total

Popular News

Bangladesh restricted touring New Zealand to 60, joint-lowest T20I score for the Kiwis, in the first game of the five-match Twenty20 series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

The last time they got the same taste against Sri Lanka in Chattogram in the 2014 T20 World Cup.

Mustafizur picked up three wickets. Shakib, Nasum, Saifuddin took two wickets each and one for Mahedi.

The match started at 4:00pm and is being aired live on TSports and Gazi TV.

The Tigers so far played 10 matches against the Black Caps in this format and lost all, including the one in 2013 at home ground, where they are simply invincible to the Kiwis as far as the ODI cricket is concerned.

Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Afif Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Mohammad Saifuddin, 10 Nasum Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand: 1 Rachin Ravindra, 2 Tom Blundell, 3 Will Young, 4 Colin de Grandhomme, 5 Tom Latham (capt&wk), 6 Henry Nicholls, 7 Cole McConchie, 8 Doug Bracewell, 9 Blair Tickner, 10 Jacob Duffy, 11 Ajaz Patel