Tuesday, 21 September, 2021

Unchanged Bangladesh bowl first in 2nd T20 against Australia

Unchanged Bangladesh bowl first in 2nd T20 against Australia

Popular News

Australia captain Matthew Wade elected to bat first after winning the toss against Bangladesh in the second of the five-match T20 International series at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh won the first match by 23 runs to take a 1-0 lead. The hosts however oozed with confidence to make it 2-0 today.

Both of the sides remained unchanged.

The victory in the first match was Bangladesh’s first in this format against Australia. The series in fact is the first bilateral T20 series between the two sides.

Earlier they played four matches, all of which were one-off meetings at World Cups.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan (wicket-keeper), Afif Hossain, Shamim Patwari, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed.

Australia: Alex Carey, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Marsh, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade (captain, wicket-keeper), Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, AJ Tye, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.