Monday, 20 September, 2021

Bangladesh take on Australia in 2nd T20 today

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 4th August, 2021 11:30:23 AM
  • Print news
Bangladesh take on Australia in 2nd T20 today

Bangladesh will face Australia in the 2nd match of the five-match T20 series on Wednesday evening at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

The match starts at 6 pm and will be aired live on Gazi TV and T Sports.

Bangladesh clinched their maiden T20 victory over Australia by beating the tourists by 23 runs in the first match on Tuesday.

Bangladesh is playing first T20 series against Australia after 2016.

Bangladesh’s T20I squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarker, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nasum Ahmed, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam and Mosaddek Hossain Saikat.