Seven Bangladeshi players register for LPL

Sports Correspondent

3rd July, 2021 12:14:21 AM printer

Seven Bangladeshi players register for LPL

Seven Bangladeshi cricketers registered their names for the upcoming second edition of Lanka Premier League, scheduled to be held from July 30 to August 22 this year in Sri Lanka.

Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar are the Bangladeshi cricketers who registered in the draft of LPL.

However, their participation in the T20 franchise event looks unlikely as most of them are possible
names to be in the Bangladesh squad as they are scheduled to host Australia between August 2to 8 for a five-match T20I series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in the capital.

They are also scheduled to host New Zealand and England before taking part in the upcoming ICC Wo rldT20 in UAE and Oman in October-November.