BCB announces itinerary for Sri Lanka's tour of Bangladesh


5th May, 2021 06:33:13 PM printer

BCB announces itinerary for Sri Lanka's tour of Bangladesh

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday announced the itinerary for this month's Sri Lanka's tour of Bangladesh to play a three-match ODI series against the Tigers.

The islanders Sri Lanka will arrive in the capital on May 16 to play three day-night basis ODI matches on May 23,  25 and 28, all at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Soon after their arrival, Sri Lanka team will go for a three-day quarantine from May 16-18.

On completion of the quarantine period, the tourists will have an opportunity to make a two-day training session at BCB national cricket academy on May 19-20.

Later, the visiting Lankan team will play a lone one-day practice match on May 21 at BKSP in Savar.

Bangladesh played a two-match test series in Sri Lanka recently and lost the series 1-0.

Earlier on last Saturday, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)  announced  a 23-member preliminary squad Sri Lanka’s Tour of Bangladesh '2021 

Bangladesh preliminary squad: Tamim Iqbal Khan, Naim Sheikh, Imrul Kayes, Litton Kumer Das, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Mahmud Ullah, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam and  Shohidul Islam