Cluster admission test to be held on June 19

Sun Online Desk

8th March, 2021 08:22:35 printer

Cluster admission test to be held on June 19

A cluster based admission test for 2020-2021 academic year incorporating 20 general, science and technology universities of the country will take place on June 19.

Receiving of applications from the students will start on April 1 and to be continued till April 15.

The decision was made on Monday at the core committee meeting with vice-chancellors of the universities at the conference room of the vice chancellor of Jagannath University.

The examinations will be held in three subjects – humanities, business and science.

The test will take place in person. Question papers will be prepared based on the syllabus of higher secondary.

For detailed information students can visit websites and

Currently, 36 public universities out of 46 run undergraduate level studies.

Dhaka, Rajshahi, Jahangirnagar, and Chittagong Universities are run as per the 1973 Ordinance, which gives them full authority to enroll new students independently. On the other hand, BUET is also run according to special laws.