Sk Russel, Abahani clinch victories in BPL

Sports Correspondent

4th March, 2021 09:14:22 printer

Sk Russel, Abahani clinch victories in BPL

Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra and Dhaka Abahani Limited won their respective matches in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in the capital on Thursday.
Sheikh Russel crushed Bangladesh Police FC 5-0 while Dhaka Abahani beat Uttar Baridhara Club 2-1 in the day’s other match.

In the first game, Mohammad Abdullah netted twice while Ugochukwu Obi Moneke, Giancarlo Lopes Rodrigues and Siyovush Asrorov scored one each for Sheikh Russel in their thumping win.

In the other match, Abahani took a 2-0 lead courtesy of Francisco Torres’s penalty goal and an own goal before Mahmoud Sayed Abdelrahim scored a late goal for the Baridhara side.