LCT players’ draft Monday

Sports Correspondent

31st January, 2021 10:47:04 printer

LCT players’ draft Monday

The player’s draft of the Legends Champions Trophy, a tournament graced by former cricketers will take place Monday, organisers revealed on Sunday.

Six Bangladeshi cricket legends- Minhajul Abedin, Akram Khan, Khaled Mahmud, Naimur Rahman, Khaled Mashud, Habibul Bashar- will be leading their respective teams in the T10 tournament.

Each team will have a mentor as well for the competition scheduled from January 18-20 in Cox’s Bazar.

Acme Strikers- Khaled Mashud and Nazmul Abedin, Gemcon Titans- Habibul Bashar and Sarwar Imran, Expo Raiders- Khaled Mahmud and Nasir Ahmed, Narayanganj Warriors- Naimur Rahman and Athar Ali Khan, Baisakhi Bengal- Minhajul Abedin and Azhar Hossain, and Ja’Doube Stars- Akram Khan and Nurul Abedin.

More than 100 legend cricketers will be input up in the draft list for picking while each team is expected to have a former foreign cricketer in their team.