10 get Bangla Academy Literary Award

Sun Online Desk

25th January, 2021 05:16:22 printer

10 get Bangla Academy Literary Award

The Literary Award of Bangla Academy for 2020 has been declared.

As per the declaration, a total of 10 persons in 10 departments will get the award.

Bangla Academy Director General Habibullah Siraji came up with the declaration at a press conference at Shaheed Munir Chowdhury conference room of the academy 4:00pm on Monday.

Those who will receive the award are Muhammad Samad (poetry),Imtiar Shamim (literary fiction), Begum Akhtar Kamal (essay/research), Sureshranjan Basak (translation), Rabiul Alam (drama), Anjir Liton( children’s literature), Sahida Begum (research on Liberation War),  Aparesh  Bandhopaddhaya (science/fiction), Ferdousi Majumder (autobiography) and Muhammad Habibullah Pathan (folklore).