Ten researchers get UGC Post-Doctoral Fellowship

Staff Correspondent

10th December, 2020 12:20:11 printer

Ten researchers get UGC Post-Doctoral Fellowship

University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh has awarded UGC Post-Doctoral Fellowship 2020-2021 to country’s 10 researchers. The decision was taken at a meeting of UGC Post-Doctoral Fellowship Selection Committee held recently with UGC Chairman Professor Dr. Kazi Shahidullah in the chair.

UGC Post Doctoral Fellows were- Professor Dr. Mesbah Uddin Ahmed (Mesbah Kamal), Department of History, Dhaka University, Professor Dr. Md. Golam Rabbane, Chairman, Department of Fisheries, Faculty of Biological Sciences, Dhaka University, Professor Dr. Mohammad Nurul Islam, Department of Arabic, Chittagong University, Professor Dr. Sharmin Sultana, Department of Physics, Jahangirnagar University, Professor Dr. Milton Biswas, Department of Bangla, Jagannath University, Professor Dr. Md. Sarwar Alam, Department of Mathematics, Jagannath University, Professor Dr. Abdullah Abu Sayed Khan, Sociology Discipline, Khulna University, Professor Dr. Jasim Uddain, Department of Horticulture, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Professor Dr. Muhammad Sheikh Sadi, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering and Technology and Dr. Paritosh Chandra Roy, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, Government Shahid Akbar Ali Science and Technology College, Affiliated by Hazi Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University.

It may be mentioned here that 39 researchers from different public, private universities (only permanent campus) and government colleges submitted their applications for UGC Post- Doctoral Fellowship 2020-2021. UGC selected only 10 researchers out of 39 applications for UGC Post-Doctoral Fellowship 2020-2021 considering the applicants' educational qualifications, experience, publications, research titles, summaries and supervisor's recommendations as per the guideline.

UGC Members- Professor Dr. Dil Afroza Begum, Professor Dr. Md. Sazzad Hossain, Professor Dr. Muhammed Alamgir, Professor Dr. Biswajit Chanda, Professor Dr. Md. Abu Taher and Director (Current Charge), Research Support and Publication Division, UGC Md. Omar Faruque, among others, were present at the meeting.