Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Chattogram bowls first in their first match


26th November, 2020 07:35:01 printer

Chattogram bowls first in their first match

Photo: Reaz Ahmed Sumon

Gazi Group Chattogram won the toss and decided to bowl first against Beximco Dhaka in their first match of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Chattogram is formed with some of the best players of the T20 format. Mohammad Mithun will lead the side which is bolstered by the likes of Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mominul Haque and others.

Mohammad Mithun though is inexperienced as a leader but he hoped to make a winning start to the tournament.

Fresh from their two-run defeat to Minister Group Rajshahi after failing to score 9 runs in the last over, Dhaka is eying to bounce back in the winning way.

Dhaka however made one change to their side from the first game with pacer Abu Haider Rony replacing off-spinner Nayeem Hasan.


Beximco Dhaka: Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Nasum Ahmed, Naim Sheikh, Akbar Ali, Yeasir Ali Rabbi, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Abu Haider Rony, Muktar Ali.

Gazi Group Chattogram: Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Shamsur Rahman, Ziaur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahim, Shoriful Islam.